Schauplätze

Merks dir

Let's Call The Whole Thing Off!

Things have come to a pretty pass - Our romance is growing flat, For you like this and the other, While I go for this and that. Goodness knows what the end will be; Oh, I don't know where I'm at .... It looks as if we two will never be one. Something must be done.

Refrain

You say eether and I say eyether, You say neether and I say nyther; Eether, eyether, neether, nyther - Let's call the whole thing off!

You like potato and I like po-tah-to, You like tomato and I like to-mah-to; Potato, po-tah-to, tomato, to-mah-to - Let's call the whole thing off!

But oh, if we call the whole thing off, then we must part. And oh, if we ever part, then that might break my heart.

So, if you like pajamas and I like pa-jah-mas, I'll wear pajamas and give up pa-jah-mas. For we know we Need each other, so we Better call the calling off off. Let's call the whole thing off!

Second Refrain

You say laughter and I say lawfter, You say after and I say awfter; Laughter, lawfter, after, awfter - Let's call the whole thing off!

You like vanilla and I like vanella, You, sa's'parilla and I sa's'parella; Vanilla, vanella, choc'late, strawb'ry - Let's call the whole thing off!

But oh, if we call the whole thing off, then we must part. And oh, if we ever part, then that might break my heart.

So, if you go for oysters and I go for ersters, I'll order oysters and cancel the ersters. For we know we Need each other, so we Better call the calling off off. Let's call the whole thing off!

And life is a road that I wanna keep going Love is a river, I wanna keep flowing Life is a road, now and forever, wonderful journey I'll be there when the world stops turning I'll be there when the storm is through In the end I wanna be standing At the beginning with you.

(Words by Ira Gershwin; music by George Gershwin, Introduced by Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers in the film "Shall We Dance?")


 
kommentieren  


- - - - - -
Resident of Antville  seit 8087 Tagen
zuletzt aktualisiert:
22. Juni 2003, 17:43

Menu
… Hauptseite
… Themen
Drinnen
Oktober 2024
So.Mo.Di.Mi.Do.Fr.Sa.
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
Juni
Status
Nicht angemeldet… anmelden

RSS Feed



GeoURL